Black, Sexy, Geeky and Mental : 28. Won't Wait I'll Just Tell You

A weekly podcast delving into the mind of a Black, former Burlesque performer, sci-fi fan with bipolar disorder. blacksexygeekyandmental.libsyn.com

The Podcasts

In this episode:

A quiz about the show with Cousin Shaun bookended with weirdness. The sound is not so great but what I have to say is from the heart. The first and last segments are recorded from my brothers house on Thanksgiving day right before and then right after Thanksgiving dinner.  What a difference a meal makes. 

-The Best Show on WFMU http://friendsoftom.com/

-Best Show Gems http://wfmu.org/playlists/BD

-The Best Show on WFMU - on Maximum Fun - This is VERY funny and breaks down what The Best show is about better than me. http://www.maximumfun.org/blog/2008/06/podcast-tsoya-classic-best-show.html

-Maximum Fun http://www.maximumfun.org/

-Always a Woman by Billy Joel

-Code Monkeys(TV show 2007)

Songs from name that tune:

-Jordan Jesse Go  theme song - Love You by The Free Design 

-My Brother, My Brother and Me theme song - (It's A) Departure by The Long Winters 

-re: Your Brains by Jonathan Coulton

-Code Monkeys by Jonathan Coulton

-Jonathan Coulton http://www.jonathancoulton.com/

-My Brother, My Brother and Me - http://www.maximumfun.org/shows/my-brother-my-brother-and-me

-Taste Like Fried Chicken Podcast hosted by Owen (My friend, not to brag) and Chill (I know her too) - Chonilla.com

-This is the episode featuring Jonathan Coulton where I call in and I got my Burlesques name: Jordan Jesse Go! Episode 80: Uhh...Fine. http://www.maximumfun.org/blog/2008/11/jordan-jesse-go-episode-80-uhhfine.html

The Black Guy Who Tips  http://www.theblackguywhotips.com/

Episodes with me as the guest

330: Lil Scrappy The Scientist http://www.theblackguywhotips.com/2012/07/330-lil-scrappy-the-scientist/

348: Rod vs. The Lizard http://www.theblackguywhotips.com/2012/08/348-rod-vs-the-lizard/

Nerdgasm Noire Network http://nerdgasmnoire.wordpress.com/

Chonilla - Chonilla.com

Get a FREE audiobook of your choice from Audible: http://www.audibletrial.com/bsgm

Site: www.blacksexygeekyandmental.com

Email: amberpodcast@gmail.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/thebsgmpodcast

Twitter: @AmberPodcast

#AmberPodcast

Ways to support the show: http://www.blacksexygeekyandmental.com/support/

Subscribe in iTunes: http://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/black-sexy-geeky-and-mental/id499583382

Subscribe in Stitcher:  http://stitcher.com/listen.php?fid=20886

Tags: black, bipolar, Mental, sci-fi, geek, self esteem, race, white, depression, manic, anxiety, behavioral, mood, mania

black, bipolar, Mental, sci-fi, geek, self esteem, race, white, depression, manic, anxiety, behavioral, mood, mania

Direct download: BSGM_EP_28_Wont_Wait_Ill_Just_Tell_You.mp3
Category:Personal Journal -- posted at: 5:59pm EST